Malaysia Kuala Lumpar & Cameron Highlands


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kuala Lumpar tues 7th july

Next destination, Kuala Lumpar. Arrived stupidly late at night, luckily was meeting Adam, a guy I had met in Lao all those many months back, so room and accomodation was sorted out! Accom was abit minging though especially as in most of SE Asia you can smoke everywhere and anywhere so was pretty gassed out in this place! Next day went mooching around KL, was a nice city in the business type area, nice botanic gardens but china town and the like were a bit dodgy! Had a good night out with Adam and co in the Reggae bar that didn’t play Reggae, then the next day was set sail yet again for the Cameron Highlands!

Cameron Highlands was a nice refreshing break from the heat of KL, being so high up was nice and cool most of the time. Met two nice English girls at accomodation, so we spent most of our time going on walks and getting lost as the trails weren’t marked properly! One particular trek which was marked out was so up and down, it was also raining, then Jenny stumbled and came hurtling down the bank towards me, I had visions of us both rolling down to the bottom of this hill in a heap!
Visited many tea plantations, strawberry farms and bee farms which was nice, espcecially to endulge in a cream tea or two! I am such an old granny!!

Back to KL for me, on the recommendation - pictures and all as back up from Jenny and Vashe, I decided to treat myself into…..the Shangri La hotel - only a 5 star you know how it is! Hehe OMG it was amazing, such a nice welcome break from the shabby excuses iv been living in, although I wouldn’t do it in hotels all year round even if I could afford too, but the experience and break was welcomed with big wide open arms! The breakfast menu was out of this world, I had everything I could possibly cram into my mouth/stomach/legs, anything in order to sample it all - I had english brekkie, lamb curry (yes, curry for breakfast!) waffles with strawberrys and choc sauce, muffins, croissants then to finish hehe fruits which you dipped into either the white chocolate fountain,or the milk chocolate unless your name is abigail lomax in which case - both!! Of course!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb