Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 17th 2008
Published: December 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me and TowerMe and TowerMe and Tower

This is me outside the Tower
Today I took the plane from Siem Reap to Kuala Lumpur, it was kind of annoying as my bag weight was 25kg the limit was 15kg so i had to transfer some things from my checked in bag to my hand luggage, who would choose to fly eh?
Once I was in Kuala Lumpur I took a wonder around the town alittle bit, I was in China town so was able to get some nice cheapish food. After that I took a walk to a large observation tower which is in the middle of park in the center of the town…it is the 4th largest Communication towers in the world behind Canada's CN Tower(Visited), Moscow's Ostankino Tower and The Pearl TV Tower in Shanghai (Visited) if only I had realised the one in Moscow was so big I would have gone up to see.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View from TowerView from Tower
View from Tower

This is a view from the Communication Tower the large orange building with the sloped roof is the Kuala Lumpur Stock Exchange
ViewView
View

View from the Tower
Petronas Towers Petronas Towers
Petronas Towers

View from the Communication Tower of the Petronas Towers with some mountains in the background.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb