Yes I'm Still Going to Bali


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
October 3rd 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post


Yes I know you're worried for my sake. Yes I know there's bombing in Kuta and Jimbaran.

But no, I'm not cancelling my trip to Bali.

I'm going to the Ubud Writers and Readers Festival. And I' m going because:

a.) I want to go (I've been planning to go to this festival for years.)

b.) these terrorists can't stop me from enjoying my life, and LIVING MY LIFE, based on MY RULES

c.) I refused to live in fear (living in fear is a gradual, albeit more painful, way to die)

d.) I already booked and paid for my ticket (wasting money is a mortal sin)

e.) and I believe that death, like most of the important things in life, is something you can't plan for. When it's your time to die, you'll die wherever, whenever, whatever.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb