Kuala Lumpur ...The Return


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
June 23rd 2007
Published: June 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow, was it 4 months ago since I was last here?!!! Thought I would be leaving England in June with the best English weather to come, but apparently it has been Raining all month, and long may it continue 😊


Anyway after getting signed off by surgeon in hospital in Plymouth UK to travel again, I've arrived back in KL.


To help kick start the 2nd phase of my world tour, I enlisted Ami Babcock, good friend from Plymouth, who had a few weeks off his summer job in Burma (teacher!), and we decided to see a bit of Malaysia together.


Luckily Amir saw most of the sites I'd already visited in KL (as he got there a few days earlier than me), but we still seemed to spend a few days in KL deciding where to go next, decisions decisons....

One site he hadn't seem, any was within walking distance off our 5 star Pudu Hostel was Dataran Merdeka (see previous log for details!), so we made a trip there, and also to popular Hindu temple called Sri Mohamariamman that I had missed last time due to Temple Fatigue (I think it's started to creep in again....).


Jan was also on an away day from Bangkok, and joined us for a good night out in KL, where we tried our luck out as a rock band, and we also met young Henry who relied on our expereince of KL to show him around.


Anyway, we had to decide where to go.............. shall we go to Borneo or Indonesia?????




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



9th July 2007

Teacher Amir, Can you correct the spelling for Mark please??? Was she Beyonce??
9th July 2007

Return of the Jedi??
Mate great to see you back on the road. Let me know your plans for August as I am on my Hol's. Can not do July as off to China then Japan (following your trail mate!). Not sure if you being back on the road is a case of the empire strikes back or return of the jedi, I always thought you were more on the dark side my friend!! Have a good one and you can always swing by HK!!

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb