shoe meltdown


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 28th 2006
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

i mentioned shoe issues previously. well after my tromp through the floods of melaka, my tevas again started coming apart. i superglued them. two days after gluing, i stumbled upon some nice sandals for sale. i bought them and wore them out of the store, throwing my tevas away. bad idea.

it took two days for these new shoes to come apart. i was able to hobble to the store from which they came. i was told that they would not give me a refund but would repair the shoes. it took me about 1.5 hours and a number of phone calls to the distant manager (with the very helpful local clerk) but i convinced them to give me a refund. i think, though i still haven't seen it in writing.

this is why i don't make big purchases in asia, especially the fake ones. that sentence looks odd since most of our things are made here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb