Rendezvous Perhentian July 09


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Besar
August 14th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

In July 2009, me and my friend Jodie decide to run from hustle bustle of Kuala Lumpur.
Traffic jammed, tonned of work, late night stay in office really make us sick. So we decide for a short visit to Pulau Perhentian and while i take this chances to polish my skill in diving. After make deal with our friend who live in Perhentian Besar and work as a diving instructor in Fauna reef, again we got complimentary rooms .

We arrived jetty Kuala Besut early morning, Abang Juma welcome us with a big smile. He is very helpful person. He arrange our boat transfers for RM50 ( two and frow ) only, while everybody else need to pay double from that amount. We catch early boat at 7am and reach Fauna ( Perhentian Besar ) 1 hour later. Big welcome from Mr Kamil. We have a chit chat before he go straight to work, he got students to train with him. So I take this chance to relax and embrace myself with a lovely hammock just in front of Fauna chalets. Listen to the bay breeze what i wanted to do. Speecless what could i describe for that moments.

On second day I wake up early and ready to dive. Kamil already at dive shop. I take just a light breakfast so that I can carry my stomach LOL . Now time to setup my gear. Check my air tank, regulator, bcd, ready and roll. Weather is on our side, sea look very calm. Dive mode on !!. Our 1st dive spot for this time is Sea Bell. Beautiful alive soft and hard coral, variety of fish, squid, triggerfish, jelly fish, barracuda, etc. But for now, I can't capture any picture because I left my chargeable battery for my underwater camera ( lame me. ).

This time, my visit to Perhentian I learn a a lot of things about islands, sea, and beach life from local.
Sea living, forecast weather, pirates, fishermen life, etc. This will be my annual must visit island.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb