Have a Safe and Enjoyable Experience


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sarawak » Kuching
May 1st 2009
Published: May 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I love my life, I love what I'm doing, and I will take care



As I prepared for the 3pm flight to Kuching, these were the thoughts that flashed through my mind. I'm thankful for all the concerns out there but certainly I would prefer to hear "enjoy your experience" coming from the concerned folks.

Having being out of Singapore countless of times over the past 7 years, I've probably seen the best and worst. Every trip is a gamble because I won't know what to expect after I have done it and recounting those experiences in this blog.

Often, we heard from fellow travellers returning back from their holidays and lamenting their good and bad experiences. We heed their remarks seriously and use them as a yardstick to determine our next destination (me included).

"那个地方很落后,一点都不好玩!"

"I changed my hotels every night until I don't know where I am!"

Chances are, after hearing these negative remarks, you won't give the place a second thought. Perspectives are different. Human beings are made differently by mother nature.

There's no harm listening to their experiences. Laugh at their funny experiences and empathise at their unlucky encounters.

Gradually, I've learnt to embrace those stories with open mind. We won't know what we are expecting after you have experienced it personally.

At the end of the day, follow your heart and be enriched with the new perspectives.

"Have a safe and enjoyable experience!"



With the swine flu blowing out of proportions, the author is worried for his major trip in late May 2009. He will go ahead with the trip as long as no travel warnings are issued. And he promised to take his temperatures every day.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb