KK and metting the group


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
January 6th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

(I don't have a cable for my photos so photos will follow)

Fri 5th Jan
After I had finished writing my last email I went to the hotel that we had to meet at the next day and asked if anyone had checked in. A lady called Mellinda had and so I went and knocked on her door and aranged to meet the next morning.
I then had a disarster trying to get back to the hostel as I got on the right bus but didn't recognise where to get of and the driver didn't tell me (prob didn't understand when I asked). So I ended up back in town!! Lucky it was a circular route. When lady realised I was stuck she ended up walkingme all the way back to my hostel. It was so kind of her. I ended with big bliters from my flip flops though.

Sat 6th Jan
Rather than facing the bus saga again I got a taxi to the hotel in town and met Mellinda again- we are sharing a room. We then went to an island called Manukan by 'ferry' (and 8 person speed boat). When we arrived there were signs everywhere saying swim at your own risk-Jelly fish season. It was so hot though that we had to have a quick dip. The rest of the time was spent lying in the shade and having a big tasty lunch.
We got the 4pm boat back and showered and changed before meeting the rest of the intrepid group at 6.30. The group comprises of



Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb