Tanah Rata Town (Sep 2014)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cameron Highlands » Tanah Rata
September 18th 2014
Published: October 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 18th September 2014

Good morning Cameron Highlands!

The time was 7am as I disembarked from my coach bus as it pulled into Tanah Rata Bus Station. I was welcomed by a cold gush of morning breeze as I made my way slowly to the guesthouse, located at the edge of the town. Still, the walk took no longer than 10 minutes as I soon reached the doorstep of Arundina, my home for 2 nights. As it was still too early for me to check-in, I left my luggage with them after a quick breakfast to commence my own exploration of the town.

I was thankful that I managed to catch some wink on the bus the night before which gave me the energy to embark on the trail to Parit Falls. Starting from Century Pines Hotel, this was a very straight-forward route that is recommended for everybody of all ages with differing levels of fitness. While the falls itself wasn't the most phenomenal, this was still a nice experience. I guessed it boils down to enjoying the pace slowly while getting closed to nature.

Next, after getting a nice postcard from one of the shops, I popped by to the local post office . The idea was to scribble some notes before sending it back home - something that I had not done before in the past. After a nice tea-break at the Lord's Café, it was just-in-time for me to head back to Arundina again for the check-in.

As my day progressed further, I was happy to be immersed within the confines of my guesthouse surrounded by a well-manicured garden. Nature was right at my doorstep as I welcomed the brief respite from work and city living. My last-minute decision to head to the highlands to relax and chill things down was certainly working very well. I took a step back and enjoyed my western dinner at a café recommended by the chatty housekeeper at the guesthouse.

I might be travelling alone but I'm certainly enjoying my own company - thoroughly!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb