Craving for more Portuguese Food !!!!


Advertisement
Macau's flag
Asia » Macau » Coloane Island
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I have eaten so many cuisines in many places in the world: dimsum in Hongkong, Pad Thai in Bangkok, Taiwanese Fried Chicken in Taipei, Bibimbap in Seoul and Hainanese Chicken in Singapore; yet whenever I think of a unique cuisine I always think of Portuguese Food. It’s not your mainstream type of cuisine, since it is not very popular like American, Italian and Chinese food here in the Philippines.

It was my first time to eat this kind of food that is really different from what I have ever tasted. The food at Fernando’s Restaurant at Coloane,Macau was surprisingly delicious. It’s not because that I have not been to Portugal that is why I don’t know anything about Portuguese food, but I thought that it would be very similar to Spanish Cuisine but it isn’t.

Fernando’s is a classic restaurant specializing in Portuguese Food popular throughout Macau. You know what they always say: “If you visited Macau and didn’t go to Fernando’s, you didn’t really visit Macau.” I and my family ordered various dishes like Sardines, Chorizo, Porkchop, and Peking Duck. The food is quite expensive but it is worth every penny spent. After eating at this Restaurant, I assure you that you will be craving for authentic Portuguese Food and wish that they will branch out to your country.



Where: 9 Praia de Hac Sa, Coloane Island. ( Take Bus Number 26 or a Taxi Cab)

How much L: 80 to 100 HKD per main course

What time: 12 noon tile 11pm

Other details: The are no reservations first come first serve you may call them at +853 882264



Feel free to visit my blogger account for more information :

http://booklangngbook.blogspot.com/2012/04/fernando.html


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb