Made it to Laos!


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone I made it into Laos!! Yay we got in yesterday and it was something alright. A lot of work, or walking with all of my stuff on me lol but I have lost some weight and my arm muscles are getting much bigger! 😊

Laos is very very green I love it!!! I am gonna try and get to the Buddha park tomorrow if it does not rain. (there are giant Hindu and Buddhism statues there that were carved by an artist in the mid 1900"s should be interesting. 😊

Well for now I have some pics from my phone for all to see. They are from Mui Ne Vietnam, and Laos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Brain FishBrain Fish
Brain Fish

One of the many tropical fish in the aquarium at the guest house in Mui Ne
Sunrise over the South China SeaSunrise over the South China Sea
Sunrise over the South China Sea

I took this from the porch of our guest house :)
Mui NeMui Ne
Mui Ne

Lots of storms would pass and last only an Hour or 2.
LaosLaos
Laos

Walking into Ban Na Village 2kilometers
CambodiaCambodia
Cambodia

Interesting sculpture in Cambodia which depicts inner and outer features of the body at the same time.
CigarettsCigaretts
Cigaretts

If only they looked like this in America!


29th July 2009

Nice Pics!
Yea I forgot about the packaging of the cigarettes. I to wish it was packaged like that here.

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb