Quick trip back to Vientiane


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
October 4th 2007
Published: October 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thursday 4th October - This morning I left Thung Fon and called in to the Openmind volunteer house and saw Nic and a couple of other and then it was by tuk tuk driver to the border and had to wait in a long queue at Immigration and then it was on a bus to the next Immigration stop and then another bus into Vientiane. Went to the Vietnam Embassy and then to Vietnam Airlines getting visa and making bookings. Then it was into an internet cafe. I left the internet café by tuk tuk driven by Chan and booked into a nice guesthouse called Saysouly. Went and had a meal at CafeD’Azure and met Melva and Julia - two ladies from Australia. Went back to guesthouse and one of the guests, Alan from the Congo asked me for a drink at the bar opposite. Seeing that was raining, did so.
Friday 5th October - Chan met me and took me to do my errands before taking me to the Friendship Bridge. This time the queues weren’t so long and then it was by car to Udon Thani - another short stop at what is now a luxury - an internet café but couldn’t stay too long or I would have missed by bus back to the village where I then get a tuk tuk. So finally arrived back at my house feeling quite tired from my trip but had to be done and relieved that I have finalized my home bookings and Vietnam visa.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb