My time in Thung Fon


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-East Thailand
September 15th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all
I thought I would drop a line here to let you know that I have not been blown away but at Thung Fon where I am living at the moment has an internet facility but it is so very very slow. There is no internet cafe in the one street of Thung Fon so is a little hard to update my journal. I am in Udon Thani at the moment in an internet cafe while my host's daughter, Mother and Aunt have gone shopping for Troo's birthday present. We got up this morning at 5.00 am and left at 5.30 for Udon Thani to go to hear/see a very respected monk. There were hundreds of people all lined up along the roadside giving food to the many monks and then it was into the temple to hear the Monk speak.
Well, it is time to drive back to Thung Fon so at the first opportunity I get I will update since I have left Nongkai.
Brenda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb