Day 19 OH THE PAIN!!


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
August 15th 2011
Published: August 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I barely slept all night with a toothache. All I can do this morning is cry it's so sore and can't find anything to take the pain away!! Google dentists in Laos and look in lonely planet for info, and it's looking like the closest dentist is in Thailand!! Apart from that most of the locals have about 10 teeth in their heads so I reckon even if I did find one they will probably pull my tooth and I don't want that! So we figure out where the ONE chemist in Luang Prabang is and we walk there in the scorching heat! Thankfully the pharmacist has really good english, she diagnoses me with an abcess and prescribes some antibiotics and anti-inflammatories. I just keep randomly crying in the street with the pain 😞 I have no appetite but gonna have to try eat something 3 times a day to take all these tablets!

Since its our last day in LP we go to the Royal Museum. It's just a short walk away and this time we have our shoulders covered, but it turns out our shorts are too short ( we need to cover our knees). So we have to rent these sarong style skirts to cover up - oh God like we weren't warm enough - HOTTEST skirts ever!. The Royal Museum is basically the old royal palace, so we get to see the way it was for the old Kings of Laos, including the Kings collection of cars!

We book our bus for the morning, and as it's an early start we decide it's best to pack tonight! There's a storm a brewing and we keep getting power cuts, it's pitch black before 7pm so it makes packing pretty interesting! Thanks to the guys in JP Morgan who included a torch in my leaving pressie!! Who knew I'd actually use it! 😊

Gxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb