Day 18


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
August 14th 2011
Published: August 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay by now we have lost the Korean guy, Liz and Roy fly to Vietnam today and Paul is getting the bus to Vang vieng. Rosie and I decide to upgrade our accommodation and move to a nicer guesthouse. We have A/C again, just in the nick of time as it's getting really hot again! The only downfall of moving is having to repack and lug it all down the road! The two of us have started to feel really dizzy a must be from the and we reckon it must be from the malaria tablets, we really hope we aren't going to feel like
this for another 9 weeks!

We attempt to go to the royal palace museum, but you have to have your shoulders covered so we decide to leave that til tmw, and just wander the streets of Luang Prabang.. Nothing too exciting to report, it's really hot so we're dipping in and out of shadows and anything air conditioned!

While Rosie is having a lie down, I wander around the market. I end up buying a bracelet off two young girls. Even though I have been carrying most my money in my hand I have to take some smaller notes from my skirt pocket. The two girls have their eyes on the ball it seems, because later on when i'm walking around with Rosie, the smaller of the two stalks me around the market eyeing up my pockets! I'm quickly on to her and I let her know, the little bit*h!

Gx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb