Selfportrait


Advertisement
Kyrgyzstan's flag
Asia » Kyrgyzstan » Yssyk Kol
October 15th 2004
Published: October 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

The exact date doesn't really matter, so I'll leave it at today's date - this is just a little post to say hello, everyone. 😊

Sometime in August 2001, in Kyrgyzstan, we watched a yurt being built for us to sleep in, in an orchard near Lake Yssyk-Kol. When it was finished, the sun was low in the sky ... so I could make this little self portrait.




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Selfportrait on a yurtSelfportrait on a yurt
Selfportrait on a yurt

The low sun throws a shadow of me (in my aussie hat) on the felt "wall" of a yurt - I couldn't resist making a picture.


18th October 2004

Informative site with lots of nice stories and experiences from a not much travelled part of the world.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb