Walk like a Ninja


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

A one hour train ride and an hour on the bus from Huis Ten Bosch will get you to Hizen Yume Kaidou, the ninja training school theme park. During my time here at Huis Ten Bosch I want to check out as many nearby sites as I can. When I found out about the ninja theme park I was very intrigued. The theme park seemed old and run down but that is what gave it a charm of it's own. Most of the attractions were rusty and creaky but the heart of the theme park are the walk around characters and of course the ninjas.

There was only one main ninja show where a hero character was trying to recover some secret plans and was stopped by the dark ninja and his henchman. In the end the plans where found by our hero. After the show two children and myself were invited up on the ninja stage to find the three hidden throwing stars. I looked inside some secret trap doors and hidden compartments built on the stage and finally found the ninja star. For my heroic efforts I was awarded a free admitance to the local spa (onsen).

There was also a ninja wizard type magic show where a wizard dressed in a long golden robe produced a rubber frog then took a out a sharp blade, put some gel/cream on the blade then attempted to cut a volunteers arm. The arm of the volunteer was undamaged but then he put the blade to his arm and blood came out from his arm. An interesting bit of entertainment.

The park also has a panning for gold, fishing for gold fish, throwing star target practice, bow and arrows, a, air cannon, blow darts, a ninja obstacle course, a haunted house, a place to paint your own pottery, history museums, and a maze of death where you had to escape or be killed by mechanical traps ( I almost was crushed by some rickety mechnical falling boxes).

They had some simple roving entertainers that did basic juggling and even a woman dressed as a geisha at the teahouse and temple. Overall I had lots of fun in the ninja theme park but my favorite part was dressing up as a Shogun warrior in the old time dress up photo shop.





http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hizenyumekaidou.info%2F&langpair=ja%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&prev=%2Flanguage_tools




Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The first black masked ninja I metThe first black masked ninja I met
The first black masked ninja I met

He taught me the ninja hand signs
The Black Masked Ninja Attacks the AudienceThe Black Masked Ninja Attacks the Audience
The Black Masked Ninja Attacks the Audience

Luckily, we were protected by the mini ninja with the balloon katana. Editor's note: Notice the secret plans the ninja is holding


27th June 2007

Mike u look maavelous!!!!
Thats a great pic of you
27th June 2007

General Manager of SF Bay Bombers
Congratulations! You are an international star!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb