Working a private party for Huis Ten Bosch


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Working a private party for Huis Ten Bosch

 Asia » Japan » Kyushu By Funnybone the Clown
June 14th 2007
Mike Ianneo
Every now and then I get booked for a private corporate gig after work for Huis Ten Bosch. When I do this additional work they of course pay me extra money above my normal salary. I love doing these type of gigs because they remind me of the type of work I normally do at home. At this event I performed on a chartered boat that went on a hour cruise around the bay. I was hired to perform a balloon stage show and a bit of walk-around balloon twisting at the cocktail party. They also had a violinist playing a couple sets. The boat was very luxurious. It had two really cool statues and a nice buffet spread. It was a great way to spend my sunset that evening. I even snapped a picture of another ship passing us...it looked like a pirate ship.
The show went great and everyone had a wonderful time. I was told by Spikey that the client was very happy with my performance and they would use me again for their future special events.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Twisting with some audience participationTwisting with some audience participation
Twisting with some audience participation

My helper is wondering what it is I made him.
It's a bicycle balloon!It's a bicycle balloon!
It's a bicycle balloon!

He looks so happy!


22nd June 2007

Nice
Looks like a great gig

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb