Too Talkative


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Yamaguchi » Shimonoseki
November 8th 2006
Published: December 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

"A lot of people don't know where I'm from" she goes on and on in Chinese.

"I knew where you were from in the beginning. You want to know how? You look Asian and you talk someone's ear off in Chinese, therefore you have to be Chinese. They are the only ones who talk so damn much!" I want to tell her but don't. I suppose I'm probably having some form of culture shock going back to all the Chinese. Japanese people don't talk to you unless you ask them for something and then they're generally super sweet but don't ask you too many personal things.

"You might want to watch your fly" she says to me around 3 other women. Yes, I know you're Chinese now. I'm not quite used to all the talking, maybe later. We'll see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.361s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb