Tokyo, Tokyo!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
May 23rd 2012
Published: April 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Tokyo on a rainy day from Hiroshima. A little bit confused on where to take the next subway line to get to my hostel,a kind woman walked me to the entrance, accross the street from where I came from, though she spoke no English she is more than happy to help a lost tourist.

The hostel was busy but very clean and nice, right away my friend Kenji picked me up in the eve and showed me around the vicinity, to a bustling market, some temples and a great dinner at this small native themed restaurant, where the floor is made of mud like the olden days, I cannot rememebr the name of it, it is his little secret place he says, a jewel of a restaurant, food was excellent!

The next day I did my own sight seeing then met up with Yoshio, the guy I met in Hiroshima and he showed me around some parts I have never been yet, Tokyo was mazaing, huge but clean and I wish to come back here again when I have sometime and this time stay longer and explore more.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.1504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb