Getting Ready


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
June 4th 2006
Published: June 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After Dinner DrinkAfter Dinner DrinkAfter Dinner Drink

Drinking sake out of a crab shell
Well I am back in Tokyo and getting ready for Malaysia. I will be leaving in two days. This will be my last post from Japan. All I can say is that I had a great time here. Risa's parents were so nice the whole time. It was also funny to find out that they were as nervous about meeting me as I was about meeting them. We are all no longer nervous. We got along great the whole time. They think I have very good parents because I am so polite and always saying please and thank you (I guess you are lucky they didn't meet Jon) They were so generous with me the whole time. The hotels her dad put us up in were so nice. I never felt rich before until I stayed at those hotels. I definitely had a great time here and I plan on coming back. I only hope one day they come to America and I can repay their hospitality.

Tonight for dinner I had a crab whose body was bigger than my hand. It was quite delicious. Afterwards I drank sake out of the shell. Tonight I will be going to have drinks with some of Risa's friends which should be fun.

Advertisement



5th June 2006

cute picture!!
HI!! I THOUGHT YOU WERE EATING THE CRAB UNTIL I READ YOUR JOURNAL. WHAT A COOL WAY TO DRINK SAKE.. DID IT TASTE LIKE CRAB?? I TALK TO YOUR MOM THIS AM AND READ THIS JOURAL TO HER. SHE IS SO EXCITED ABOUT YOUR ADVENTURES... WE LOVE YOU --TAKE LOTS OF CARE ON YOUR NEXT ADVENTURE... SAY HI AND THANKS TO LISA AND HER PARENTS FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF YOU. LOVE , AUNT LANNIE AND MOM:):):)XXOOX
5th June 2006

great picture
Dear Brett, Good timing! I just got to a library in Hammock Dunes. Youl look great and sound like you are having the time of your life. Jon is polite too! He just isn't with you. We are having fun here and maybe you and Lisa will come and visit here with us. I miss you and Lisa . Give her a hug for me before you leave her and be safe when you travel. Say hi to your insane travel partner and tell him to behave himself. Hi Warner. You guys have a great time. Love Mom and Larry

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.078s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb