This ain't yo mama's burger


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
January 18th 2008
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey Nisshi, I just realized I didn't publish the blog before this, WHOOPS! I'm sorry to all my dedicated readers that live through me, but that will soon change. This was the first week of real life school in Japan, and it was a doozy Since Temple does not like making things easy for us study abroad kids, we had to pick up a "gajin card" for all of those that were not born in Japan. So that was really hectic, but it was finished and I am now back to livin' the life.

Now I love Tokyo as much as the next guy, but I do not like one thing. The food NEVER fills you up here. Like one minute you will be finishing up your meal, and then you walk out of the store and BAM you are hungry again. I thought I was screwed, and that I would be wandering Tokyo for the next four months aimlessly searching for that meal that would finally fill me up to the brim. But that ALL changed when I wandered down the street from school and saw this beautiful sign blowing in the wind:





Yes! There it is! Ladies and gentlemen, I would like you to meet the super mega wendy. THREE patties, bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion, and the bun! Obviously made for the sumo population of Tokyo, no average human could possibly make a dent in this massive burger right?...WRONG! Yes Nisshi, I did it! I finished a SUPER MEGA WENDY!! Now I know a lot of you are saying "thats not true Brenden, you are such a damn liar." Well how about this, photo evidence!



Yes, that is all that remains of this massive meal. You may notice that I also ate a thing of fries. Now I am not one to brag, but I am pretty much the best person ever now. Har har, I kid, but that burger was giant, and it was not easy, and it was not fun, but someone had to do it.


Advertisement



18th January 2008

We're all proud of you. Where're the japanese bitties?
24th January 2008

impressive
dude, im impressed you finished 500 ml of coke. how'd that meal come out the other end?

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb