Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
October 2nd 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Out trying to surf the other day I had the great experiance of being in a school of about 1 foot long fish at where jumping all around me as I lay on the surfboard. The were so many one actaully hit me in the head. Then as a wave passes and as it rises just before it breaks, the light shines through it and you see suspended in it are dozens of theses fish being carried the in curl of the wave. It was a special sight.
I am not really a fan of big city and Tokyo one dense big city. Looking out on it from a tall building you see just how many skyscrapers there are just how far out in all directions it continues to be built up.

In each part of the world food is made its own way, but I usually know what it is. "That' rice, that's chicken ect." but never have I seen so much food that I just have no clue what it is. Many things get processed and refined in such a way that it doesn't resemble what it started as in anyway and doesn't give up any clue as what you can expect it to taste like. Some things are very good, but I have tried some pretty unpleasent things as well but I still couldn't really tell you what it is.

I had a sake last night and they brought out a ceramic cup and saucer and they fill it until it spills over into the saucer. they you sip from the cup until you can pick it up, drink the cup and then drink the contents of the saucer too.

You read strange things in the guide books, but you don't really believe it until you see it. Yes it is true you will see people, even buisnessmen in suits, peeing in the street in downtown Tokyo late at night after a few drinks. I even saw a man in a suburb taking a leak on his bushes in his front yard in open view.

Just some random toughts from Tokyo...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

peacepeace
peace

They ALWAYS flash the peace sign when getting their photos. Really! Odd


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb