Thursday 2nd April


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
April 6th 2009
Published: April 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Take off from Heathrow. After a frantic customs I am hot, sweaty, nervous and tired. I didnt sleep much last night {or the night before} in preparation for my flight. I couldnt find my Valium so had to improvise!

Ive got the window seat on the plane, which wouldnt be so bad if i wasnt such a sap and actually liked flying...haha

The signs are good. Ive already started a conversation with the Japanese guy next to me, he seems pretty cool. His name is Sasheda and he works in Sales & Marketing. He has been to London on business, trying to seel some dodgy gadget. I comment that "He is one of the bad guys" in a Bill Hicks type way. Thankfully he takes it in the humourous way it was meant to be. I ask him to translate some Japanese for me - I do not want; irima sen - as i am scared of being stitched up with Octopus or Squid.

Changeover is good. Quick & effecient. I am buzzing off the fact that you can actually still smoke in Helsinki.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb