Day Forty Five: Farewell Niske!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shibuya
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My darling gaijin Niske has gone back to Sydney today! I'm very sad.

Who's going to drag me out clubbing twice a week, go wig shopping with me, sing Umbrella at karaoke and giggle in the back of hip hop lessons with me now? Tis a sad day indeed.

Sanae and I threw a farewell party for her last night at Alcatraz restaurant in Shibuya. Alcatraz is a psychiatric prison hospital themed restaurant, and it's just as cool as it sounds. You have dinner in a cell, dinner is a collection of eels bones (entree), salad that comes in medical beakers, chicken (with extra claws) that they set on fire and bring to you in a kidney dish and so on.
Inside our cell were old looking jars filled with preserved hands, eyeballs and uh... other masculine body parts and outside our cell were two blow up dolls, one was chained up by her ankles, the other one handcuffed to a chair with an alarming manga face and a permanent look of terror. At 10:30 all the lights went out and sirens started blaring through the restaurant, the door to our cell slammed shut and Sanae translated the message coming over the speakers:

"A patient has escaped, a patient has escaped.... Lock Down, Lock Down"

and then BAM! up against our barred door was the most terrifying, hideous creature known to mankind, panting and clawing to get its way in.

Sanae, Niske, Natsue, Jane, Kessy, Joe, Yumiko, Dai and myself slammed ourselves into one tight little bundled up group on the floor and let forth the most horrific, scared and incredibly unifed scream of terror that could never be replicated again.

The hideous creature kept clambering over our door. Sanae, Niske, Kessy, Joe, Yumiko and Dai took control of their senses and started to laugh. Jane, Natsue and myself continued to clutch each other on the floor and whimper in fear. I guess some folk are just braver than others.

The night ended and we all walked slowly to the station for our farewells.

As we said in the toast, It's not often that a woman as incredibly beautiful as Niske also has the sweetness of an angel and the ability to make fun of herself.

Niske honey, your absence is going to be sorely felt. Have a safe trip home darling and call me when you get this xxxxxx

Advertisement



11th May 2008

Love You All
:'-( ... oh I want to cry now. Domo arigatoo for everything, you have done so much for me! Leah you're not only a great and honest bestfriend but you're also a mentor and a sister to me. Anyone who has met this girl would say that she is so beautiful inside AND out (the rest who don't are just jealous of her and/or plain stupid). Love you babe! Lady Leah rocks!XOXO
12th May 2008

haha! Told y`all i was cool!! ;-)
12th May 2008

see you soon
Niske my little sister, Im missing you too. You are so nice and sweet to anyone you met which is not easy to do. I'm hoping you to come back and have more fun here. well I will see you in Bali the end of this year darling anyway. I'll keep you updated and sorry my mobile blocked your email last night. I've changed some system on mobile so I can receive now;-) love you.

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0686s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb