Biwa-Ko


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shiga » Koka
June 15th 2008
Published: June 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This visit to Biwa-ko (Lake Biwa) was an unplanned one, but it was great to see.

I went to visit Kenji at his store not long ago. He’s the older gentleman I buy my furniture from…and for a little bit of flirting (and a lot of ‘Of course I love you Kenji’ s) I buy it with a discount….the ‘I love you price’. It’s all open and above board……I’m not about to get bamboozled into marriage or anything sordid like that. ^_^

Anyways, I ended up hanging around in his store, chatting and browsing, and practicing my Japanese for about 3 hours and he invited me to go eat sushi with him nearby, so I accepted. I met up with him around 8 (I won’t tell him where I live - preferring to carry my furniture up the stairs myself)…and he picked me up in his old Jag. Old it may be, but impressive it is. He even had the top down.

We drove to the sushi place, but it was busy so he suggested Thai, and I said ‘sure’ not knowing that it was in a small city half an hour from my own. We went to Moryama and had some AMAZING Thai food and then afterwards he took me to Biwa-ko where I got my lovely pictures. It was a nice evening, but I’m not sure I would go alone again. He’s nice and everything, but he flirts that little bit more than I’m comfortable with, and rather than fight off his (verbal) advances, I would rather avoid them entirely. Perhaps that’s why I STILL don’t have a washing machine or fridge…

p.s. apologies for the blur. It was on night exposure and that’s as stable as I could get the camera. It looks nice when the pictures are small though…



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Biwa-koBiwa-ko
Biwa-ko

Across Lake Biwa at night


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb