Day 05: Coffee Museum visit in Kobe (Jun 2019)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hyogo » Kobe
June 27th 2019
Published: April 19th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 27th June 2019

It was raining in the morning as I made my way to the city of Kobe. The train ride to JR Kobe Station from Himeji took about an hour and very soon I was making my way out of the station towards the direction of Kobe Harborland. This is where Kobe meets the ocean and where the children's amusement park is located.

On the right side of the harborland lies the Meriken Park, home to the "BE KOBE" sign as well as one of the most beautiful Starbucks by the sea. The views of the Kobe Port Tower and the iconic Oriental Hotel is unparallel from the Meriken Park.

After a pasta lunch in the city centre, I made my way to the UCC Coffee Museum which was reachable after a short train ride. Entry to the museum includes a free coffee tasting session as well as a souvenir certificate issued after completing an interactive quiz. I ended my museum visit at the in-house cafe with some pastries and more delicious coffee.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb