Directionally Challenged


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
September 13th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mioka's finals started on Thursday, and, while this isn't neccessarily the best thing for her, it does make me a bit happy, for school ends at 11:45. And, of course I do not need to take the finals and just get a two hour spare and 1 hour kanji lesson. Of course, being the slacker that I am, I've been napping through my spare, or reading the magazines in the library. I cannot bring myself to stare at my physics text for more than an hour at a time, or at least not when I'm doing questions. It makes me far too sleepy.
The last two finals are on Monday and Tuesday, and school will only be held until 10:45. Yay! (^_^)/

I have also progressed to shopping on my own while Mioka is in "English conversation school." This isn't too difficult, as I'm in Central Sapporo (aka downtown) and pretty much everything is right beside eachother. Parco is beside Zara which is beside Starbucks and Alta is a block down. Needless to say, I have gotten lost, for I have a very poor sense of direction. Most embarrassingly though, is the fact that I have not gotten lost on my to the various department stores, or on my way to and from the car. I only managed to get myself lost once, trying to find the exit in Parco. >_< Very embarrassing indeed. It took me about twenty minutes to finally find the exit for Parco has two basement floors, rather than just one. And there are exit signs everywhere, just not to the actual street exit. >_> Either way, it was a fun day, lost or not.

For dinner we also managed to visit a kaiten sushi resteraunt. This was the first time we went out for sushi, as we susually just buy sashimi from the supermarket. Otoosan wasn't there, but okaasan's mother-in-law was. She likes Korean dramas too, although she isn't much of a fan of Li Junki. =[
Oh well.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.8kb