Gili Trawangan


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everybody. Sorry no pictures this time. I'll fill them in later. The internet connection here is really slow. Fi and I are staying in a Sports Illustrate Swimsuit edition. Those magazines lead one to believe that these islands are polluted with scantily clad supermodels. This is not entirely true. It's mostly scantily clad chickens and cows. Fi and I just walked around the whole island this morning. It was about 3 km maybe more maybe less. It didn't take long and we weren't exactly rushing. White lagoon beaches all the way around. Hardly anyone is here. Certainly no Americans. Only Germans and Hollandaise (That's people from Hollland right?) We're leaving this island tomorrow and moving on to the next Gili. Spend another two days there and then another two days in the next Gili. Maybe more. Then off across Sumbawa to Flores and then off to Timor. We're traveling faster than expected so we'll have some time to play with. Don't know what we'll do with that yet. I keep trying to have Fi write something on here, but apparently her tan is more important. Write me e-mails or send messages or leave comments. So far I've only got a message from my mother and Fi's mother. That's pathetic people.

Love,
Gabe

P.S. Brendan is the man.

I am in love with the Gili Islands! Gili Meno is my favourite. We stayed in a place that was maybe 20m from the shoreline. It was unbelievable. I spent my day swimming, sunbathing and snorkelling. Ah, bliss.

Gili Air was also nice but we only stayed one night as we had been spoiled with Gili Meno. If it was an island in Fiji there would only be a resort on it and you would have to pay at least $100 a night to stay. So far it is my favourite place. - Fi

Advertisement



10th March 2006

Dutchman
Hey man, just came across your blog, and I suppose the people from Holland, or the Netherlands, are called "Dutch" people. Have fun in Indonesia!
12th March 2006

Still waiting for Fi's comments.
19th March 2006

You know the truth!!!
31st March 2006

Gili Meno accommodations
So, where did you stay on Gili Meno? We've been there, but it was a nunver of years ago. We are planning a trip back later on this year and are looking for accommodation recommends. Thanks!

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb