Day 16 - Diving is exhausting!!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
October 18th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

More pool skills in the morning and another open water dive in the afternoon. We had to do skills on the ocean floor for a while and then went off to explore. Today was even better (minus the shark!) as I wasn't desperately trying to remember everything all the time and could appreciate the fish. We saw a turtle quite happily swimming around, just like on Nemo!! It was fab!! We did our final tests and exam and I passed!!! Just the 2 dives tomorrow and I am certified!!!

I still felt rough from the dives so stayed in with cheesy American TV and slept. I am really looking forward to tomorrow, but also looking forward to a day off the day after!! This has been really hard work and far longer days than I was expecting!!! We will be celebrating tomorrow though!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb