Bali Boozing


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Sanur
October 13th 2013
Published: November 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Indonesia. I feel so lucky to have made my way this far as I fly into Denpasar airport. I had heard Kuta was very touristy, busy and loud so I opt to head for Sanur. A taxi took me the 15 minute drive to The Big Pineapple Hostel, which I had heard from Hannah was a great place to stay and yes, first impressions were good. Mia the owner was helpful and pointed out on a local area map where things were and the local warung (cheap food that was amazing).

It was a beautiful sunny day, so I took a short walk down to the beach (firstly stopping at the Warung and meeting 3 Indonesian guys, the food was great and cheap by the way). At the beach, I fell asleep, waking up with the sun slowly but surely going down.

Back at Pineapple, I met a group of people who were going out for dinner at Linga Longa bar who were serving hog roast and playing live music, so I joined the gang; Filo, Anna, Charlie, Richard, Shane, Maria and Lena. Again, another group where everyone was from different countries. Later on, we chilled on the beach with beer.


The next day again was chilled. Beach, food, Linga Longa with only Richard and Shane as everyone else left for Gili Trawangan island. We had a fun night though, consuming way too many beers and downing a wet pussy or two, then singing with the band. That was fun!

Of course, there was hell to pay the next day, which meant another day well spent not doing a fat lot. Even though I had an all day hangover, I ended up in Linga Longa again, this time with Shane and Alice. Alice had arrived today and I was leaving the next so I got roped into more beer and shots.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb