Round the coast to Padangbai


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Padangbai
October 16th 2013
Published: November 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

You're going to think I am right plain lazy, but if I'm honest Bali so far was all about the snorkelling and diving along the coast. Unfortunately I do not dive and I've done a lot of snorkelling. In honesty, I just wanted to chill and be in a place where I could have a break from alcohol - three consecutive days was more than enough. So Padangbai was another two days of beaches, eating and basically walking around the place. There were two beaches I visited, Blue Lagoon and Bias Tugal. The latter had beautiful white sand but the sea was too rough to swim in with massive waves that just knocked me over. However, the weather was goooood and the second day I burnt whilst sun bathing there.

I also tried a new dish while I was here called Gado Gado - vegetables, rice, boiled egg covered in peanut sauce. Mmm, was very nice. I like trying new foods as you may have noticed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb