A day at the spa, followed by shopping and ending with a sunset on he beach!


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Legian
July 4th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We headed over to the spa at 10 am for our appointments. We all decided on the same treatments so we started off getting a one hour head massage. It sounds so much better then it was. Parts of it were really nice but other parts really hurt. And they use an oil to massage with so your hair becomes super greasy!

Next up we had a half hour manicure. I picked out a pretty pale blue colour for my nails. Then we finished up with a one hour pedicure. It was very nice and relaxing. I picked out a really pretty bright bluey green colour my toe nails and then my lady painted on a white frangipani flower onto my big toe nails with a toothpick. So talented!

We decided to head to a thai restaurant for lunch. Headed back to the hotel for a shower and then I headed out to the shops. DVD's are so cheap here! Obviously they aren't exactly the best quality but for only $1 you can't really complain! I managed to find my favorite perfume which is really expensive over here and at home and managed to get it for $15! I also found heaps of jewelry stores. For $20 I managed to get like 7 pieces of jewelry! Bargain!

I also found a beautiful clutch type of purse with a wrist band. Managed to get the guy down and only paid $4! I decided to head back to the hotel before I spent any more money! The other girls were just finished getting ready when I got back so we headed down to the beach to watch our last Bali sunset. We found a spot at a beachside hotel and had a couple of drinks as the sun set. So beautiful!

We continued on and found a really nice restaurant on the beach for our last dinner. They pulled out the chairs for us and put a frangipani flower in each of our hair. They also put our napkins in our laps for us. I ordered the bartenders special cocktail which comes in a pineapple. Delicious! I ordered an appetizer of my favorite salad: insalata caprese mmmm. I finished my meal with black pepper beef noodles. So yum!

It was a great last dinner in Bali. They gave each of us a cold towel and a shot of fresh fruit juice to end the meal. We headed back to the hotel to pack as my time here in Bali is wrapping up. It was a nice holiday but to be honest, I liked Thailand a lot better!




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



19th July 2011

Food food food...I forgot to mention...nice looking lasagna in Kambalda. Nice sunset too.

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb