End of week one


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
July 9th 2010
Published: July 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Worship timeWorship timeWorship time

Jessie was leading the worship, the day always begins with a time to put things into perspective
Hi everyone,

Just a quick update. Week one has started and finished very well. We have 20 students so far and one more guy is to start on Monday.

They’re a great bunch who are sacrificing a lot to commit to the next 3 months so your prayers for them would be greatly valued. Many have reorganised working schedules, businesses etc to take the time to discover more of God.

We’re trying to encourage them that God will meet all their needs, although sometimes that is difficult to comprehend when you are providing for a family and paying bills. Please pray that they would be challenged and rewarded for their commitment.

God has been so good and has made Himself so evident to us this week. There have been a few situations when He has confirmed things that have been in our hearts which really built us up. Amazing really when you think of how He communicates with us and the privilege it is for us to have that access.

I’ll finish with a story that I know many of you will find amusing. This morning I was coming out of the office to head down
Stephen leading devotionStephen leading devotionStephen leading devotion

Stephen spoke to the class on Thursday morning about the Staff. Looks like a natural!
a flight of stairs to the main church hall. As I turned the corner to go down the steps a HUGE rat was on the stairs, it was genuinely the size of a small cat! I’ve never seen anything like it. We looked at one another and neither of us knew which direction to head in!!

Then he came running up the stairs towards me and I scooted as quickly as I could back into the office and made sure that the door was as tightly shut behind me as it could be!! Of course Pastor Titus thought my screaming was hilarious, but I made sure the stairs were clear of all hairy creatures before I used them again! At least I know now I can run fast if the need were to arise!

We are heading to see Toy Story 3 tomorrow morning with the Pastor's wife and daughter that we are staying with. Stephen is preaching on Sunday night. I know he would appreciate your prayers. Hope you all enjoy the few days/weeks you may have off.

God Bless

Bronagh and Stephen.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Fun and gamesFun and games
Fun and games

Everyone participate well in the games and we had a great time getting to know all the students in an informal way


9th July 2010

hello from Canada
Greetings again! Thanks for the update. Again I appreciate all that the two of you are doing. It is a great work for the kingdom! Not even a rat can stop this work! Blessings to you! Eugene
10th July 2010

week one
Great to read your updates and here a bit of detail about what's going on with you. texts good too!! thank-you. I thought I heard a Bo sounding scream..... for anyone reading this comment i can verify that indeed the rats in India are cats disguised in rats clothing and loo like they could swallow your arm in one go!!!!! Thanks for keeping us updated. talk soon xoxo
11th July 2010

Amazing
I think the both of you are amazing to just go out and do this. Fantastic. I heard this rat was actually a little mouse called Stuart Little who wanted a little chat. He called me and was really upset. I told him you were holidaying there this year and he wanted to meet up. Take Care and God Bless, keep up the amazing work!!!!
11th July 2010

howdy
Hey Stephen and Bronagh - thanks for your blogs - really praying for you both and know that the Lord will bless you hugely for the sacrafice you are making. lots of love, hugs and prayers xoxox
13th July 2010

ha ha ha
I know I shouldn't laugh but I can't help it! Did I ever tell you about Roland? He was our lovely furry friend in Vietnam!! Perhaps a relative of your new acquaintance lol. Hope all so good? Miss you. xo
16th July 2010

rats!
Rat the size of a cat...not liking the sound of that. Yes, Stephen does look like a natural, really enjoying reading what you'ere both doing - VERY interesting!! xo

Tot: 0.475s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb