Chocolate croissants in Pondicherry


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Pondicherry
June 9th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View from our balconyView from our balconyView from our balcony

Inside the Assram
We left for Pondicherry at about 9ish and arrived about 12 ish. It is an old French city and has French street names and French food influences. We stayed in a beautiful Ashram (calm hotel with a 1030 curfew and yoga gardens) with views of the beach. We went for a mini thaili lunch which was good at the Coromandale. I then tried an ice cream which I thought wont effect me as I'm already ill. I really needed it as it was 37c !! We walked to the monument on the beach and then to the park. We then went for a juice in a roof top restaurant where we almost fell asleep.

Pondicherry really isn't like anywhere in India I have visited. The outer section of the city is typically Indian but the older center is like being in France, but there are clean, quite, roads, with hardly any traffic. It was lovely and relaxing.

In the evening we went to the roof restaurant called Astia for a delious paneer masala curry and so secret tea. The beer was served in a tea pot as it's illegal !!

Got back 5 mins late to the Ashram, the gates were closed and they werent happy - woops.

In the morning I ate 2 chocolate croissants - I miss chocolate sooo much. I took the bus back to Chennai and then the night train to Bangalore. I was heading back for Ramki's moving in party. See next blog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Which switch was it again?Which switch was it again?
Which switch was it again?

Switches in a restaurant
Jug and mugsJug and mugs
Jug and mugs

The standard jugs and mugs which you get in almost all indian cafes
Another water bottleAnother water bottle
Another water bottle

to add to the collection


18th June 2009

Beer
don't worry if you cannot get any beer to drink, I will have a couple fpr you xxx

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb