Koyembedu Market Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
February 25th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here is what Koyembedu market looks like. You can buy fruit, vegetables and flowers in these markets. It gets so busy early in the morning, there won't be much room to walk around. I have been to this place so many times and it is always busy with people...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

lots of bananas!lots of bananas!
lots of bananas!

yeah, they are all sweet bananas. This reminded me of Uganda and all the cooking bananas that peel every morning.
new customernew customer
new customer

Excuse me, where can I get some grass?
chennai at night... chennai at night...
chennai at night...

I took this picture at 1 AM near Adyar river - Maraimalai Bridge. Luckily, I had carried my tripod that night, hence a nice picture of the moon and lights.
hard working manhard working man
hard working man

some of the guys in the market are quite hard working fellows, like this one!
Where is the grass?Where is the grass?
Where is the grass?

You see a lot of stray animals walking around the market and looking for something to chew on...
nice mannice man
nice man

This saw me taking pictures, so he called me over and asked me to take a picture of him. I might print this out and give it to him... if I have time!
tricycletricycle
tricycle

I must say this is the best picture in the post. I like the light and the way the guy is looking at the camera
men at the marketmen at the market
men at the market

Since I wanted to give an idea what the market is like, I took a long shot of what's happening... even then this doesn't give a good idea of all the business that goes on there.
tree leaves... tree leaves...
tree leaves...

nah, they are curry leaves!


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb