Increddible India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan
November 9th 2010
Published: November 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It is quite possible India is the most amazing, mental and enchanting place i have ever been... I will be honest I don't know if I love it or hate it.. But after 1 trip and 2nd trip now 3rd it keeps on drawing me back and i cant say NO..

It is shock to every sense you have. The people are wonderful, but very different. They show more emotion and joy than form where I am from (UK). They are as welcoming as you will find, but they will try to sell you and suck money from you in every way you can imagine. There is so much poverty but so much happiness, so much wrong with country but so much very very right. It is modern but has not forgotten its traditions. Its food is amazing, truly wonderful. The colour the noise the smell the sights the hustle and bustle.. It is an assault on every sense you have, and when you final absorb it all, you will be curios for more.. I plan a trip form GOA to ND as after 2 trips so far i have barely scratched the surface.. its that kind place..


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



9th November 2010

I agree! Anastasia78
10th November 2010

Really nice read.. and makes me hungry for more of your sojourn
10th November 2010

sojourn, great word.. Love it..

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb