Ranthambhore Tiger Park


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Ranthambhore National Park
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

For the last few days I haven't had any internet access, and therefore, I haven't been able to post anything new. I am going to have to keep this very brief as it is + 100 degrees in this room I am in. We are in an area of Rajistan know as Ranthambhore National Park. It is VERY remote and like everything in India, breathtaking. We are staying in a small inn, in which we are they only guests.

The only real reason to come to Ranthambhore is the Park. Its the national reserve for Bengal Tigers here in India, and it houses some 35 of the estimated 40 left in the wild. We went on three seperate safaris to try and spot one. We get up exra early, while its still dark, and take a jeep over to the entrance. As the sun rises we go into the Park and hope to spot one of these huge things. I was lucky enough to have spotted one on my very first outting, but that was the only one I saw. On our last trip out this morning, we happened upon a Leopard, which are even harder to come by than tigers.

We managed to get a few good shots of it...


Ok, more pictures later, thanks for checking in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb