My Own Mantra by Callum


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
May 3rd 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

When Swamiji was here I went and listened to some of his lectures and when the Bhaktas came to sing songs. When I see Swamiji I go up to greet him. He asked me if I had any wish but I didn’t so I said no. Then I heard there was a tour. When Swamiji left here he was going to visit the other Ashrams in India and then go to Europe. I asked if I could go and Swamiji said yes if my Mum came with me. But then it was really hot so we couldn’t go. Swamiji said next time I can go on the tour. I saw a snake when I was coming back from prayer last night. I nearly ran over it on my scooter. It slid away into a hole on the side of the path.

I asked Swamiji in the morning when he could give me Mantra. He said after school. After school I went swimming. Then I had a shower and put my prayer clothes on. I got the silver tray ready. After prayer Swamiji called me up. He gave me my Mantra. I could feel Swamiji’s energy when he touched my head. He has LOTS of energy. Swamiji also said the Mantra will help keep my mind calm, keep away bad dreams and protect me. Swamiji gave me a Mala. It is 108 seeds to wear, like a necklace. We got to keep the candles and my Prashad was the sweet melon. Now I’m practicing my Mantra before I go to sleep, when I wake up and when I’m angry or having a rest. I might be a Swami when I get big.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb