Mantra Diksha by Aiden


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
May 3rd 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was going to ask Swamiji for a Spiritual name but Callum asked for Mantra so I asked for it too. Mum was really surprised! Swamiji doesn’t usually give Mantra to kids. The day I got my Mantra there was a lot of people in the Bhakti Sagar. We gave Swamiji a tray with some incense, a candle, a coconut, papaya and sweet melon, some flowers, and 108 rupees. Swamiji gave us the candle to keep and the papaya to eat. Now I have a Mala with 108 beads on it. It's like a necklace to wear and I can use it for my Mantra. When Swamiji touched my head I could feel the power and the energy. It was the last night Swamiji was here and then they went on the tour.

Gyan is teaching me to play guitar now at night. We have a one hour class and the last 20 minutes is just crazy fun like making up songs and playing fast! We get so sweaty from it. It’s SO much fun!! In the afternoons I have harmonium class with my other music teacher. He has exams soon so I will have holidays from school and Harmonium class. We used to play Badminton after dinner but now we’re playing soccer.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb