Life at Jadan by Aiden


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pali
May 6th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am having fun here. I got a thumb drive and Avatar hid it but I found it again。Well, Gretchen our friend in China sent us Harry Potter number 5 (the movie) and two really cool Dr Seuss Books. At school it’s pretty easy now exams are finished. It’s hot so we start early and finish early. We start at 730 and finish at 1230. I’m doing some revision of the Hindi alphabet, learning some Sanskrit slokas and doing some drawing. In India, it’s a bit like China where they have lots of rules for how to draw things. The library is STILL closed. Luckily we have one downstairs from where we live. I finished the Harry Potter series of books (a couple of times).

Most days we go swimming now. We sometimes go with the boys and sometimes with the girls. The boys names are Chandrapuriji, Ashokanandji, Prempuriji and Santoshpuriji. The girls are Mum, Muktiji and Mungalmaniji. We play jump off the roof and we also play dodge ball. I lost my charm from the Beijing Olympics and my blue stone from Pushkar in the water yesterday. They fell off my chain. But today Santosh found them for me at the bottom of the pool so I am SO happy!

Cal and I play with lego sometimes. We’ve got some we bought with us from Hong Kong, some that Jadan and Lucas left behind and some that Avatarpuri gave us. We are making a comic with some of our pictures. We got some new computer programs!! I helped Jasraji write an email to an Austalian software company called Greygum to see if we could have a discount for some programs for our computer room at the school. The boss at the company said we could have them for free but we just had to pay the postage. They are SO great. We’ve got Math’s Circus, The Land of Um, a Reading one for Cal and Strategy, another Maths one. Maybe next time we’ll get Goldfields.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb