Leaving Delhi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
September 29th 2007
Published: September 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This morning we will be leaving Likir House, our little sanctuary in big, crazy Delhi. We visit an orphanage in the afternoon, then board the train for Chandigarh in the evening. So, tonight we will spend our first night with our homestay families.

I've had loved ones come to visit me in my dreams these last few nights. Chi Chi came to give me cuddles one night, and another night Jamie came to hang out and sing Vale songs with me.

I miss my mum, but I know that I will see her before long.

I've been writing more detailed accounts of our adventures in my paper journal before bed because it is easier to access than the computer here. When I have time, I'll try to tell you about the things I see, the sounds, the smells, the hot sticky air and the delicious food.

Yesterday we went out to Connaught Place market area. It is so much fun! I'm learning how to bargain again, brushing up my childhood skills I got from many outings with dad to garage sales.

Love you all very much.

Meghan

Advertisement



2nd October 2007

Vale Songs
Speaking of Vale songs, they are coming along nicely. Your voice is a very beautiful addition to the ensamle. I love you, and I miss you dearly. See you soon. Love, Jamie.
7th October 2007

Miss you
I miss you sweetie. I'm looking forward to hearing more details, too - especially about the food!

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb