Camel trekking time!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
November 23rd 2008
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Anyway, Jaisalmer is known for its Camel treks into the Thar desert so off we went! One night and 2 days on the back of a cammel... Sound romantic... well its not!! Mostly it is just painful! Gunnar was ahead of me on a calm if flatulent cammel while I was in the back on the rodeo cammel! Seriously, he was apparently a cammel that was new carrying anything but baggage and every time I moved, took a picture, or spoke he would jump and try to cammel buck me off! I stayed on though!! but after 2 days of the same position in a wooden sadle moving back and forth, side to side... well for the nurses out there you know what happened!! ouch!!

The pain in the bum region aside, it was only Gunnar and I with guide, so we had it all to ourselves. Each meal our guide cooked for us and with us, I learned how to make Chapati on an open fire along with some of the best veg curry we have ever had! I helped tie up and wrangle the cammels! We slept outside under the stars! it was a pretty cool experience, coccyx breakdown aside.




Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

JoJo
Jo

Jo going bareback


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb