riding the camel in jaisalmer


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
December 15th 2006
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my funny camel "lala"my funny camel "lala"my funny camel "lala"

she carried me through the desert of jaisalmer - probably laughing at my poor camel-riding-skills...
From Pushkar I went back to Jaipur to catch the train to Jaisalmer - a small town with a beautiful fortress in the desert not far away from the border to Pakistan...
Having 3 days time there I spent one day exploring the village and the next day I went on a camelsafari for one and a half days which was really good fun. Near the fort-entrance I found the "government authorised bhang-shop", where I purchased some "special cookies" that made my safari very special indeed... :-)
The camelmen were really funny guys with good humour, singing traditional songs as well as fun-stuff in the evening around the fire... Sleeping under the clear sky in the desert, bright stars and a fresh breeze - simply beautiful.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb