Jaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
July 6th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Me and my friend Tom who I met on the way go to Amristar, the Sikh capital of India and pay a visit to there holy monument the Golden Temple.

Then we move swiftly back to Delhi, and for some reason decide to take the ordinary class train which is 12 hours. Ordinary class is the lowest class on the trains in India and we thought it would be an experience, which it was, but we were cramed in like sardines and there was no way of sleeping, but there were other locals who were worst off than us so who had to stand the whole 12 hours from 9.30pm top 9.30 am so I couldn't complain, I would just never do it again for a journey as long as that.

Arrive in Delhi to meet my friend Gez, having slept for 40 hours and not really sleeping at least 3 hours a night for a week I was pretty tired. Slept through my alarm and came to the airport 2 hours late to find Gez asleep in the waiting room being poked by small children, he woke up with a dazed look on his face still drunk from the flight over here.

My other very good friend from home Stephanie Horne was also flying in to work in an orphanage for a month in Delhi with her medical friends, but little did l know that she was on the same plan as Gez the drunk, which was a bit of a coincidence.

We all got together to watch the England and 'those little buggers' Portugal game, which didn't end too well. Went to the zoo the next day and that when my bowels started playing up and I've been ill for 4 days.

Was worried at one point when I checked my guide book and it said the symtoms I had meant that I could have Malaria, but also most commonly travelers diaeriah, I know thats definately the wrong spelling but who cares, so I guessed travelers diaeriah is what I must have, I feeling a lot better know anyway so its probably not malaria, if it was I would probably be dead by now anyway.

Saw the Taj Mahal in Agra the next day now me and Gez are in Jaipur the capital of Rajistan, thats probably not the right spelling either, but great place and off to Pushkar tomorrow.

Bye bye

Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 76; dbt: 0.1155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb