The Royal Palace and Chat Over Chai.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
November 3rd 2009
Published: November 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Chai FriendsChai FriendsChai Friends

Chat over chai.
Hi All!

Well what a day i have had today,

As you know we are in Jaipur, juddy was feeling ill and didnt want to go out so i ventures out on my lonesome.

I ventured over to the Royal Palace where some of the Rajastani royalty still live, it was a bit steep at rs300 in bit you got this audio guide thinng so i spent a couple of hours wandering around the palace.

Upon leaving the palace i was wandering down the street (doing a dad) when a young bloke approached me. We got chatting and he wanted to know why when he chats to most english people they just ignore him... obviously i had to put this right! So we went for a cup of chai and chatted about and whole host of things for ages sport, religion, england, india etc In the end he saif he was one of those hindus who could tell your personality and a bit about your future from your date of birth. So this is what he determind see what you think:

1. when i get angry and am very rarely angry for a long time.
2. i have a lot of confusion about ther world and i am continually thinking about everything and try to make sense of the world.
3. In regards to my future he said something big is going to happen in my life involving a girl in a year and a halfs time.

So as you can tell he was a pretty interesting bloke and i think hinduism is slowly becoming my favourite religion!.

Anyway i carried on my way after buying him the chai when another bloke started talking to me he also invited me for chai, how could i say no!

So i went and met all of his friends who were all great, they were saying how good it was for a tourist to actually have a long chat with them which made me feel great. One of them is planning to come to england in the next few years so i gave him my email and said i would show him round Leeds. The best thing was this time they bought me the chai which i thought was rather generous!

Anywho, we are hopefully heading to Pushker next; the town contains 500 temples and is the only town dedicated to the god Brahma. Its supposed to be one of the holyest placed in India so it should be grand!

I will try and get some photos up but i keep forgetting to bring my camera cable to the internet cafes.

Hope all is well in rainy old blughty!

Take care!

Jack! xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0827s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb