I'm Alive!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
February 23rd 2006
Published: February 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, as you can obviously see I'm still alive. Sorry it took so long for me to update this, and unfortunately this isn't really even going to be a real update. It's been tough for me to get to a computer with the internet and all, so that's why it's taken so long for me to update.
Well, I do have a couple minutes, so I'll say a couple words.
Well, how do I start this...
Holy crap! This is a crazy place. Sandi and I (even though it's only been about a week now) have already had so many crazy adventures. We had a very sketchy first night in New Delhi. There are soooo many scam artists here. Of course we've been nailed a couple of times. But we're starting to know the ropes. We were only in Delhi for 3 days. We figured that was enough. It's a very big and very populated city. You guys in Burlington have the Burlington Bum, but here, it seems that the street is a pretty common place for people tosleep. (Even in the middle of the day in the middle of the road!) We took a lovely train ride from Delhi to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Pictures do it no justice. It definately is a sight to see. We were only in Agra a couple days as well. Then we took a -very- uncomfortable bus ride to Jaipur, which is where we are now. The bus was a bit scarey. Lots of bad looks. We were made fun of for the majority of the 5.5 hour trip. Horay for being white! So yeah, now we're in Jaipur and were just about to catch our train in about two hours. We're heading south to Mumbai (Bombay), and almost immediatly catching another train even more south to Goa. We figure it's been a pretty crazy trip so far, so we'd kinda like to relax. The beaches should serve us well. 😊 I just bought my first gem stone. It's a rare black tiger eye. Very fitting for me I think.
So yeah, I'm gonna finish this up now.
I miss you all, and don't worry Mom, I'm still alive and well! I was going to trick you and tell you that Sandi and I are now engaged, but I think that would be mean. The reason that came about is because we have to pretend we are engaged so that we "Fit In" a but more I guess, or something like that.
Well, I'll try and get some more updates soon!
Ciao for now!

-Andrew

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb