Holy Cows and pink dogs


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
March 6th 2006
Published: March 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

They say, cows are the holy animals here in India. Actually I was hoping that Tigers may be holy, too. Cows roam the narrow roads everywhere in Delhi. Actually when I am typing this in an internet cafe, there are cows outside and watch me. Maybe they just wait for me to finish, so that they can check their email.

They eat everything they can find on the roads. Which is good in a way, because some of the leftovers are swept from the road this way. On the other had, I have to be very careful not to step into a big pile of cow shit. The other night I was waking a dark alley, when I almost slipped and fell. The very bad thing is, that you fall right into the cow shit, if you fall. Now thats really a very bad thing to happen.

A bit down the road there lives a funny dog. Actually there are very many dogs on the road. They seem to be very friendly, too.

The festival of holi is in a few days. I am really looking forward to that. There will be songs and dancing on the streets
Holi DogHoli DogHoli Dog

Indians are having fun even before the holi festival
and people throw colors at each others. Well, this time, they started early. Or maybe they were practicing for the real thing. He actually was a bit afraid, when I took his picture. But this is no wonder, because noone really is nice to the dogs on the roads. They are just scared away. But still I like them around.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb