Meeting Storm


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My office buildingMy office buildingMy office building

Indaprakash Building, where I work, 10th floor
Yesterday I attended my first meeting at work. It was with a client who's launching a dry cleaning and laundry service in Delhi. While PR seems to have the same objective over here, meetings are done a little differently. We were offered tea and I was seated between my boss and another co-worker, who is just a year older than me. Business conversations are long and colorful. The advertising team would ask us, "How can we get on CNBC?" and my boss would answer, "We will come to that when and whichever in what way best possible so that this thing which is CNBC will be."
Needless to say, my notes are filled with unfinished sentences and question marks.
Still, I love working here. I'm working on an editorial right now for this dry cleaning launch. I need to do research on the retail revolution in India to emphaize the emerging need for high-end fabric care. It's a little more challenging for me because I'm not quite familiar with this concept, but I"m finding out a lot of cool stuff.
In the meantime, India never ceases to keep me entertained. Last night I went out with a few friends to have
Chinese DinnerChinese DinnerChinese Dinner

Me, Mahreen, Shashank and his friend getting some Chinese food for dinner
dinner at Storm. I have become obsessed with Punjabi Music and have already made plans with my one day off work to pick up some CDs from Music Planet. I even attempted to keep up with the hopping around and finger pointing dance moves of the locals. But they eat dinner so late over here! I didn't return home until after 11 pm, exhausted and full from a few kingfishers and chipati with cottage cheese and tomato dipping sauce.
I have a stomachache today, but I had a good time last night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb