Eating Vegetarian


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi » Qutub Minar
June 6th 2017
Published: April 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Having been born and raised in the USA, let's just say my favorite foods consisted of Cheeseburgers, steak, meat, gravy with meat, salads with meat, more meat...and well...you get the point.

So what's a California carnivore to do when you move to a country where it is FORBIDDEN to eat the oh so holiest of holy, sacred animal...the cow.

Go vegetarian. Ok, so technically you can find chicken and even mutton (I don't recommend either) however I will say one thing: I've been eating vegetarian food in India and to tell you the truth I like it!

Hinduism is a religion where people believe animals are sacred (and being an avid animal lover and professional horse trainer I can definitely relate with the logic.) Don't get me wrong, being all veg all the time is not easy. And in the beginning of my vegetarian food only Indian experience I felt myself fatigued and dreaming of floating cheeseburgers and steak sauce. But the good thing about being vegetarian in India is that ONE) the food tastes pretty damn good (waaayyyyy better than the non-veg in my opinion) and TWO) its very filling, healthy and satisfying. In India the food is designed to give you your nutrients (lentils acting as proteins and vegetables in gravy are some examples) . So don't be scared to give up meat in this animal loving country! Grab a handful, enjoy the variety of veg foods and in the meantime, watch yourself begin to feel healthier.

I personally have noticed my skin looks a thousand times better and my body much lighter. (Eating meat takes your stomach 72 hours to digest!!!) Now I'm not saying my vegetarianism is permanent or that I wont still enjoy my well deserved steak when I'm visiting the USA...BUT at least I can say that I am in control of the foods I put into my "temple" and because of it, my body thanks me for it!

Please check out my website: https://www.kryskolumbustravel.com

Also: www.krystal-kelly.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb